Monday, August 4, 2014

Bared (club sin) by Stacey Kennedy, review by Dee

In a novel that’s perfect for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Stacey Kennedy returns to Club Sin with another wicked and wild tale of submission, seduction, and love.

At Las Vegas’s exclusive Club Sin, Aidan Knight is the Master, unleashing the erotic yearnings of his submissive lovers. But his dominant façade conceals a devastating loss—something he instantly recognizes in his personally trained submissive Cora Adams. Sworn to unearth her secrets, Aidan uses his seductive skills to ignite her wildest desires until Cora yields to the pleasure she can find only with him.

Cora came to the BDSM club to act out her sub-and-dom fantasies without ever revealing the heartbreak that haunts her. But Aidan’s masterful touch is bringing her closer to the edge . . . and deeper into a world of control and surrender. He refuses to allow her to submit to any other man—nor does she want to. It’s a dangerous game they’re playing. For as they give in to passion, they must lay bare their souls for a love that could heal—and free—them both.

Bared is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.

**copy provided by Netgalley for an honest review**

Let me start with a couple things I didn't like about the book. Or shall we call them hang ups.  I didn't understand some of the terms of the BDSM relationship. Like why  Cora dropped or what it meant. Some of the terms got a little confusing, lost me a little. I know she spent time trying to describe it or provide explanations, but then I found myself focusing on the terminology rather than the story. The only other thing I didn't like was Cora made a big stink about being collared, even if it wasn't true, but he never collared her. So here, she made it sound like a big deal and then nothing happened with it. Even with that being said, those hang ups didn't take away from the story. Even not knowing some of terminology and way of a D/s relationship, I still loved the story. I found myself getting lost sometimes in the terminology but at the same time I completely appreciated it. I love the way that Aiden and Cora's relationship wasn't easy. It was hard. It was not unicorns and rainbows, it was tears and heartbreak. I understood Aiden's reasoning somewhat, though I can say I didn't like it at the same time. I didn't understand or like the blame he assumed. I didn't like her heartbreak when everything happened, when she broke. I didn't like that everyone pushed her when she didn't want to talk. No one listened to her. It was frustrating. But at the same time I don't think I could've kept my feelings buried as long as she did. Not only is this book filled with angst, heartache and drama but it's super hot too. The club Sin men are exactly what you look for in a bdsm book. Hot, caring, alpha and fuck like it's their livelihood. 

I give this book 4.5 hearts 

No comments:

Post a Comment