Wednesday, December 7, 2016

Hit the Spot by J. Daniels Excerpt and Review Tour





  Is this love or just a game? Tori Rivera thinks Jamie McCade is rude, arrogant, and worst of all . . . the sexiest man she's ever laid eyes on. His reputation as a player is almost as legendary as his surfing skills. No matter how her body heats up when he's around, she's determined not to be another meaningless hookup. Jamie McCade always gets what he wants. The sickest wave. The hottest women. And Tori, with her long legs and smart mouth, is definitely the hottest one. He knows Tori wants him-hell, most women do-but she won't admit it. After months of chasing and one unforgettable kiss, it's time for Jamie to raise the stakes. Jamie promises that soon Tori won't just want him in her bed, she'll be begging for it-and he might be right. Somehow he's found the spot in her heart that makes her open up like never before. But with all she knows about his past, can she really trust what's happening between them? Is Jamie playing for keeps or just playing to win? This book can be read as a stand-alone. Book 1--Four Letter Word      

AMAZON US | AMAZON UK | AMAZON AU | B&N | KOBO | KOBO UK | iBOOKS

iBOOKS UK | iBOOKS AU | Audio

     

Hammerjacks was dimly lit and packed with bodies, some dancing together and others crowding the bar, waiting to get served. I started scanning the room as I came up beside Tori, who was doing the same even though she had no idea who she was looking for. I saw Quinn almost instantly. She wasn’t hard to spot. The bright pink spiked-out hair helped with that. “There,” I said, pointing in the direction of the bar where my sister was sitting on a stool, head turned away from the group of shitheads swarming her. She was alone. That pissed me off. She was here, in town visiting, and she was looking for ass. That pissed me off, too. Not much I could do about the second thing, I understood it, but she was gonna hear my feelings toward the other whether she wanted to hear them or not. “What’s her name again?” Tori asked as we made our way over. “Quinn,” I said. She nodded, face serious. Then she tucked stray pieces of hair behind her ears and smoothed out the rest of her pony, pulled the one sleeve of her shirt down so it exposed her shoulder and bra strap, straightened her spine, tipped her chin up, and put on a smile before rushing ahead. “Hey, sweetie. Sorry I’m late,” Tori chirped, squeezing in between my sister and the shitheads as if they weren’t standing there. She grabbed Quinn’s face, bent down, and kissed her cheek. “I missed you. Did you miss me?” she asked, bringing both hands to Quinn’s neck and holding there while standing between her bent knees. Tori was smiling and playing the part, leaning close and making it seem like they were really together, or at least really feeling each other. My sister was blinking up at Tori, looking baffled but also looking like she was wanting to buy everything Legs was selling. I wasn’t surprised. Quinn shared my taste in women. And I definitely had a taste for Legs. “Whoa, are you two…damn. Is this your girl?” one of the shitheads asked from behind Tori, pointing at the back of her. “Jesus,” another one chimed in, looking his fill. “What are the chances of me watchin’ you two go at it? This is fuckin’ hot.” I stepped up then, not liking the tone of this guy and the shit coming out of his mouth, and wanting to make my presence known. He saw me approach and shot me a hard look, asking, “You gotta problem?” “Jamie.” Teeth clenched and fists forming, I looked to Quinn, not taking the bait he was throwing out. She was watching me, eyes serious and mouth tight, subtly shaking her head in warning ’cause she knew I couldn’t be fighting or doing anything that could draw negative attention. Then she turned her attention onto Tori when she twisted and slid into Quinn’s lap. “Fishing in the wrong pond, boys,” Tori informed them, sweeping her gaze over the three while putting her arm around Quinn’s shoulders and pressing close. “Get lost. We’re not interested.” Then she turned all of her attention onto my sister and amped up her game, giggling as she kept her face close to hers and running her fingers through her hair, smiling, whispering, really flirting and looking into it, all while blocking the view of the shitheads so they couldn’t watch. And everything Legs was doing, my sister was eating up. Wrapping her arms around Tori and holding on to her, smiling back, laughing, looking like she was falling in love and thinking this was real and something sustainable. I was starting to regret incorporating Tori into this plan. She was a little too good at her game. Straight up. Maybe the best at it. I was also starting to get mildly jealous watching my sister getting attention from the one woman who was hell-bent on ignoring my ass. “Man, whatever,” the one guy said, grabbing his beer and looking to his friends. “Come on. I’m not wastin’ my time on lesbian pussy.” His friends murmured their agreement, mentioned something about hitting up Roy’s, a bar down the street, then grabbed their beers and stepped away. When they were out of earshot, I shifted my eyes to Legs, telling her, “Think you sold it. You can get off my sister now.” Tori smiled proudly, lifting her shoulders with a little dance. Then she looked to Quinn, keeping the smile, and said, “Hey, I’m Tori. Your brother dragged me here, so I figured I’d offer my assistance instead of letting him handle it, since he can’t fight and all.” “Can fight, just shouldn’t,” I corrected her. I jerked my chin. “Hop off.” Quinn moved her hands up Tori’s back and licked her lips. “Wicked plan,” my sister told her. “I was totally into that.” “I think it got the point across,” Tori replied. “I really like your hair, by the way.” She ran her fingers through it again. “The color looks great on you.” “Really?” “Absolutely. It really makes your eyes pop.” “I was thinking about going purple…” “Have you tried bleaching the roots and just painting the color on the ends? I think that would look amazing with purple.” Jesus. “Legs,” I barked. Both of their heads whipped around and faced my direction. “You feelin’ like gettin’ up so we can get the fuck outta here?” I asked, thinking only about the food back at her place I was wanting to eat and not about how comfortable my sister’s hands looked gripping on to Tori’s body. “She’s fine,” Quinn offered, keeping her hands locked around Legs. “Really. She doesn’t have to move.” I shot a glare at Quinn, communicating how I felt about that suggestion, then shifted that glare to Tori. “I was getting up. Relax. We were just talking,” she huffed, moving off Quinn’s lap and coming to stand beside me. “You’re welcome, by the way,” she murmured.  
  hts-teaser-6 

Jamie, Jamie, Jamie! I mean seriously this guy is just...I don't know what words I could use to convey his sexiness, amazingness, and swoon worthiness. This is the second book in the Dirty Deeds series but they can be read as stand alones. I love these type of series where you love certain characters from one book then you get to watch the friends as they all start relationships.  

Tori oh Tori. I loved this character for many reasons. She was feisty, she gave no effs and she was sweet. She isn't one of those protagonists that is whiney and needy, no this girl goes for what she wants. Jamie set his sights on her though and now well now she is all he sees. And let me just say when this guy wants something he makes it very well known!

When Jamie first came into the picture I was like this dude is just a bit too much. Dirty mouth, arrogant and so full of himself but as the story progressed, I began to see a whole other side of him that made me love him and his dirty mouth. 

Slow burn books are my jam. I love watching as the characters banter and fall for one another without giving it away. In this book talk about slooooow burn, I mean seriously once you start reading it you will see what I mean. OH! and Quinn, I flipping love her. There is so much to this story that I feel needs to be experienced. The author did a great job in providing a setting that is mellow and relaxed. The main characters brought forth their witty snide remarks and push and pull, while the secondary characters rounded out the storyline perfectly. It was a fun read. I definitely recommend this book to anyone looking for a love/hate relationship as well as witty banter and a guy that can leave women satisfied. 



img_4836  




  J.Daniels is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Sweet Addiction series, the Alabama Summer series, and the Dirty Deeds series. She would rather bake than cook, she listens to music entirely too loud, and loves writing stories her children will never read. Her husband and children are her greatest loves, with cupcakes coming in at a close second. J grew up in Baltimore and resides in Maryland with her family. Sign up to receive her newsletter and get special offers and exclusive release info: http://authorjdaniels.com/newsletter/ Twitter | Instagram | Website | Facebook | Amazon Author Page |Goodreads | Reader’s Group       

Tuesday, December 6, 2016

Hit the Spot by J. Daniels Launch Day

hit-the-spot-banner
hit-the-spot-ebook-cover
 Is this love or just a game? Tori Rivera thinks Jamie McCade is rude, arrogant, and worst of all . . . the sexiest man she's ever laid eyes on. His reputation as a player is almost as legendary as his surfing skills. No matter how her body heats up when he's around, she's determined not to be another meaningless hookup. Jamie McCade always gets what he wants. The sickest wave. The hottest women. And Tori, with her long legs and smart mouth, is definitely the hottest one. He knows Tori wants him-hell, most women do-but she won't admit it. After months of chasing and one unforgettable kiss, it's time for Jamie to raise the stakes. Jamie promises that soon Tori won't just want him in her bed, she'll be begging for it-and he might be right. Somehow he's found the spot in her heart that makes her open up like never before. But with all she knows about his past, can she really trust what's happening between them? Is Jamie playing for keeps or just playing to win? This book can be read as a stand-alone. Book 1--Four Letter Word      

AMAZON US | AMAZON UK | AMAZON AU | B&N | KOBO | KOBO UK | iBOOKS

iBOOKS UK | iBOOKS AU | Audio


   hts-teaser-5 img_4833 img_4863          




  J.Daniels is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Sweet Addiction series, the Alabama Summer series, and the Dirty Deeds series. She would rather bake than cook, she listens to music entirely too loud, and loves writing stories her children will never read. Her husband and children are her greatest loves, with cupcakes coming in at a close second. J grew up in Baltimore and resides in Maryland with her family. Sign up to receive her newsletter and get special offers and exclusive release info: http://authorjdaniels.com/newsletter/ Twitter | Instagram | Website | Facebook | Amazon Author Page |Goodreads | Reader’s Group    

Saturday, December 3, 2016

Veil of Vines by Tillie Cole Blog Tour + Giveaway




To most people, princes, princesses, counts and dukes are found only in the pages of the most famous of fairytales. Crowns, priceless jewels and gilded thrones belong only in childhood dreams.
But for some, these frivolous fancies are truth. 
For some, they are real life. 
On Manhattan’s Upper East Side, people have always treated me as someone special. All because of my ancestral name and legacy. All because of a connection I share to our home country’s most important family of all.
I am Caresa Acardi, the Duchessa di Parma. A blue blood of Italy. I was born to marry well. And now the marriage date is set. 
I am to marry into House Savona. The family that would have been the royals had Italy not abolished the monarchy in 1946. But to the aristocrats of my home, the abolition means nothing at all.
The Savonas still hold power where it counts most.
In our tight-knit world of money, status and masked balls, they are everything and more. 
And I am soon to become one of them.
I am soon to become Prince Zeno Savona’s wife…
… or at least I was, until I met Achille. 
And everything changed.








Caresa

As my papa’s G5 began its descent, I looked out of the window beside me and waited for the plane to break through the clouds. I held my breath, body tense, then suddenly the burnt-orange remnants of daylight flooded the plane, bathing the interior with a soft, golden glow. I inhaled deeply. Italia.
Fields and fields of green and yellow created a patchwork quilt below, rolling hills and crystal-blue lakes stretching as far the eye could see. I smiled as a sense of warmth ran through me.
It was the most beautiful place on earth.
Sitting back in my wide cream leather chair, I closed my eyes and tried to prepare myself for what was coming. I was flying to Florence airport, from where I would be swiftly taken to the Palazzo Savona estate just outside of the city.
I would meet Prince Zeno.
I had met him twice before—once when I was four, of which I had no memory, and again when I was ten. The interaction we’d had as children had been brief. If I was being honest, I had found Zeno to be arrogant and rude. He had been thirteen at the time and not at all interested in meeting a ten-year-old girl from America.
Neither of us had known at the time that that our betrothal had been agreed upon two years prior. It turned out that the trip my papa had taken to Umbria when I was eight was to secure a forever-bond between the Savonas and the Acardis. King Santo and my father had planned for their only children to marry. They were already joined in business; Zeno’s arranged marriage to me would also strengthen both families’ place in society.
I thought back on my New York farewell of nine hours ago and sighed. My parents had driven me to the private hangar and said their goodbyes. My mama cried—her only child was leaving her for a new life. My papa, although sad to see me go, beamed at me with the utmost pride. He had held me close and whispered, “I have never been more proud of you than I am right now, Caresa. Savona Wines’ stock has plummeted since Santo’s death. This union will reassure all the shareholders that our business is still strong. That we are still a stable company with Zeno at the helm.”
I had given him a tight smile and boarded the plane with a promise that they would see me before the wedding. And that had been that.
I was to marry Zeno, and I hadn’t protested even once. I imagined to most modern-day women living in New York, the process of arranged marriages sounded positively medieval, even barbaric. For a blue blood, it was simply a part of life.
King Santo Savona died two months ago. The shareholders of his many Italian vineyards, the stakeholders in Savona Wines, had expected his son, Zeno, to immediately step up and take charge. Instead, Zeno had plunged himself into the party scene even harder than before—and that was quite a feat. Within weeks my papa had flown out to Umbria to see what could be done.
The answer: our imminent union.


I love fairy tales. There is just something so pure and magical about them. The way the Princess or commoner meets a man (sometimes he's a prince and other times he's not) and they fall in love. This book has those types of elements. A girl who has always dreamed of her wedding day but she is betrothed to a playboy Prince. 

Caresa is a Duchess is betrothed to Prince Zeno Savona to keep their blue blood alive. It’s a tradition and one she intent on fulfilling. Raised in New York she moves back to Italy in order to do her duty, to marry Prince Zeno. She is slowly learning about the land she will own and one day meets Achille.

The story for me seemed a bit slower in the beginning but once I got past a certain point there was no going back and I loved the story. Tillie Cole has a way with words, she painted Italy beautifully. The forbidden romance aspect was done seamlessly and this just gave my heart all the sweet feels. I know Tillie Cole as an author with edgy, raw and dark books but this one is light and pleasant. I highly recommend this to anyone who loves fairy tales.  




One winner gets a Signed Copy of A Veil of Vines + Limited-Edition The Future Mrs. Marchesi T-Shirt

Enter HERE







Tillie Cole hails from a small town in the North-East of England. She grew up on a farm with her English mother, Scottish father and older sister and a multitude of rescue animals. As soon as she could, Tillie left her rural roots for the bright lights of the big city.

After graduating from Newcastle University with a BA Hons in Religious Studies, Tillie followed her Professional Rugby player husband around the world for a decade, becoming a teacher in between and thoroughly enjoyed teaching High School students Social Studies before putting pen to paper, and finishing her first novel.

Tillie has now settled in Austin, Texas, where she is finally able to sit down and write, throwing herself into fantasy worlds and the fabulous minds of her characters.

Tillie is both an independent and traditionally published author, and writes many genres including: Contemporary Romance, Dark Romance, Young Adult and New Adult novels.

When she is not writing, Tillie enjoys nothing more than curling up on her couch watching movies, drinking far too much coffee, while convincing herself that she really doesn’t need that extra square of chocolate.











Tuesday, November 29, 2016

Feature Tour for FIRE IN YOU by Jennifer L. Armentrout + Giveaway

fire-in-you-feature-tour-banner    

Some are born with fire in them.

✮✮✮ SECOND CHANCES, HOPE, & RED-HOT CHEMISTRY…FIRE IN YOU, the final book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Wait For You World, releases November 28, 2016! Don’t Miss Brock and Jillian’s passionate and richly moving story in this standalone contemporary romance! And check out each stop on the FIRE IN YOU Feature Tour taking place November 21-December 3!✮✮✮

Let the FIRE IN YOU burn and order your copy today!

    fire-in-you-cover


(Standalone Contemporary Romance Releasing November 28, 2016):
From the # 1 New York Times and International bestselling author comes a richly moving story about heartbreak and guilt, second chances and hope. Full of familiar, fan-favorite characters and no two people more deserving of a happy ending, Fire In You will burn bright beyond the last page…
Jillian Lima’s whole world was destroyed in a span of a few hours. The same night her childhood love, Brock ‘the Beast’ Mitchell, broke her heart, her life was irrevocably altered by the hand of a stranger with a gun. It takes six years to slowly glue together the shattered pieces of her life, but Jillian is finally ready to stop existing in a past full of pain and regret. She takes a job at her father’s martial arts Academy and she’s going out on her first date since a failed relationship that was more yuck than yum. Jillian is determined to start living.
She just never expected Brock to be a part of her life again. But he’s firmly back in her life before she knows it, and not only is he older, he’s impossibly more handsome, more teasing and more everything. And when he sees Jillian, he’s no longer capable of thinking of her as the little girl who was his shadow growing up or the daughter of the man who gave him a second chance at life. He sees the woman who’d always been there for him, the one person who believed in him no matter what.
Brock knows she’s the one he should’ve made his, and what begins as a tentative friendship quickly turns to red-hot chemistry that sparks a flame that burns brighter than lust. Falling for Brock again risks more than her heart, because when the sorrow-filled and guilt-ridden past resurfaces, and a web of lies threatens to rip them apart, the fallout could lay waste to everything they’ve fought to build together, and destroy the dreams of those they care most about.

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iBooks


My love for JLA knows no bounds! Yes folks she has done it again. Often times when a writer creates a whole world and gives you different stories from different characters within that world one might think well how do I know this will not be like the rest of the books? How do the characters not mirror one another? Well obviously you my friend have been deeply deprived and have never read a J. Lynn AKA Jennifer L. Armentrout book. 

Since I first began this series I fell hard for Cam and Avery (okay mostly Cam but you know what I mean) plus it's right up my ally with it being New Adult, but as the books and characters progress you find that it moves right into Adult and it's perfection. This story though OH MY GAWD!
Brock is swoon worthy right from the jump. He is caring, intelligent, bossy and charismatic. He says all the right things, loyal and just plain charming. Only problem is, Jillian wants nothing to do with him. Now I get your probs like ah what? Just chill. Let's get into the meat of the story (without spoilers ya know).

Jillian's father owns a martial arts studio, he wants his daughter to work there but up until this point she has refused but finally she gives in. Her Dad (Mr. Lima) is the one who discovered Brock "The Beast" Mitchell when he was 14 yrs old. Since then he has taken him under his wing and has become a huge part of the family. Jilly and Brock grew up together she was his shadow and she loved him since she was 8 (okay and here we go with the older guy, younger chick thing that I can't even with because yuck...but it was only brought up a few times so I can live with it) but six years prior something happened to Jillian that turned both their worlds upside down. For six years she has tried to forget him, she has finally decided to live again and goes out on her first date since her last relationship. Oh man, oh man this is where things get truly interesting and lets just say that Brock, after not seeing her for 6 years, is no longer looking at her like a little sister. 
I mean whoa, there backstory was crazy and I understood why Jillian wanted to stay away from Brock even if he is incredible. There past is long and the event that changed her life, I mean WTF! So when she gets sassy with him and pushes away from him I get it. I see why she acts the way she does but unfortunately or fortunately sometimes our hearts know better and speak louder than what our heads want.  

I love that characters from previous books appear in this one. I love catching up with old friends. Each of these stories is unique and scrumptious. Brock and Jilly's story is fantastic and had me wanting more. And OMG her cat Rhage! That cat...


Okay yeah he's a bit of a monster but I loved him. 

Once again JLA has turned out an unputdownable book. Each page had me either laughing, tearing up or wanting to hit something. Getting lost in her books is easy, because I feel that I am apart of them and I love every second of it!



    fire-in-you-feature-tour-teaser-1
 

Pre-Order a digital or paperback copy of FIRE IN YOU by Jennifer L. Armentrout, writing as J.Lynn, AND fill out THIS FORM by December 3rd, and get an exclusive bonus scene-an Epilogue featuring POVs from all the major couples throughout the Wait For You World!

FIRE IN YOU will be available in paperback and eBook November 28th, 2016!

Just enter your name, age, email address, and the order number from your digital or paperback pre-order receipt athttps://a.pgtb.me/M7KhMCto receive your exclusive FIRE IN YOU bonus scene! All entrants will receive the bonus scene on December 5th, 2016 through email using the email given when the entrant filled out THIS FORM.

   
FIRE IN YOU Feature Tour
November 21
The Book Bratz-Review This Wacky Mama Reads!-Review & Excerpt Booklovers For Life-Character Q & A-Jillian
November 22
The Reading Geek-Review Words With Sarah-Review & Author Interview
November 23
November 24
A Bookish Escape-Review Star-Crossed Book Blog-Review & Author Interview
November 25
Book Bitches Blog-Review & Excerpt The Irish Banana Reviews-Review & Author Interview
November 26
Stuck In YA Books-Review & Top 5 List Step Into Fiction-Review & Excerpt
November 27
Less Reality, More Books-Review & Character Q & A-Kristen My YA NA Book Obsession-Review & Author Interview
November 28
November 29
Milky Way of Books-Review Love Between the Sheets-Review & Character Q & A-Brock Book Boyfriend Reviews-Review
November 30
The Cover Contessa-Review & Top 5 List Deity Island-Review & Excerpt All Romance Reviews-Review & Excerpt
December 1
Cocktails and Books-Review Readers Live 1000 Lives-Review & Character Q & A-Avery & Cam K-Books-Review
December 2
Tome Tender-Review & Excerpt The Book Hookup-Review & Excerpt
December 3
Nose Stuck in a Book-Review & Excerpt Kimberlyfaye Reads-Review & Top 5 List





author-photo-jla_j-lynn About Jennifer L. Armentrout: # 1 New York Times and # 1 International Bestselling author Jennifer lives in Martinsburg, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her state aren’t true. When she’s not hard at work writing. She spends her time reading, watching really bad zombie movies, pretending to write, and hanging out with her husband and her Jack Russell Loki. Her dreams of becoming an author started in algebra class, where she spent most of her time writing short stories….which explains her dismal grades in math. Jennifer writes young adult paranormal, science fiction, fantasy, and contemporary romance. She is published with Spencer Hill Press, Entangled Teen and Brazen, Disney/Hyperion and Harlequin Teen. Her book Obsidian has been optioned for a major motion picture and her Covenant Series has been optioned for TV. Jennifer has won numerous awards, including the 2013 Reviewers Choice Award for Wait for You, the 2015 Editor’s Pick for Fall With Me, and the 2014/2015 Moerser-Jugendbuch- Jury award for Obsidian. Her young adult romantic suspense novel DON’T LOOK BACK was a 2014 nominated Best in Young Adult Fiction by YALSA. She also writes Adult and New Adult contemporary and paranormal romance under the name J. Lynn. She is published by Entangled Brazen and HarperCollins.  

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

                                              inkslinger-blogger-final