Tuesday, January 13, 2015

On Wicked Ground by Sharon Kay Promo and Review

On Wicked Ground
By: Sharon Kay
Release Date: Jan. 13, 2015


The lost memories of a thief...

The first twelve years of Alina's life are a 

black void. An accomplished thief, she uses 

her cloaking ability to pick pockets as well as 

stage elaborate heists. Digging deeper into 

her past sets off a chain of events that puts 

her, and the family she has just discovered, in 

the sights of their worst enemy.

...and the scarred heart of a guardian...

In secret, Lash Watcher Caine plots 

vengeance for the destruction of everything 

he loved. Branded by loss, he longs to find his 

one true mate, knowing that only with her 

will his heart fully heal. When his brief 

meeting with Alina is interrupted by her 

elaborate evade-and-escape plan, he knows 

there is more to her than meets his watchful 

eyes. But nothing can prepare him for the 

lethal power of her mind.

...collide at the fault line of destiny.

A brilliant villain with a vicious and loyal 

army behind her can only be stopped by one 

force: the combined power of four women 

who command the elements. Alina, with her 

newly-discovered affinity to the earth, 

becomes the linchpin to halting the 

desecration of their world. Thrown into a 

battle plan and a new family, she finds joy in 

in the quiet strength of Caine's arms. But 

when the secrets to her past are revealed, she 

learns a terrible price has been paid in 

advance. The very magic that allowed her to 

live to fulfill a prophecy will forever deny her 

heart's deepest wish.

About Sharon Kay:

Sharon Kay writes award-winning fiction and 

can never get enough reading time. She loves 

paranormal romance, with romantic 

suspense following close on its heels. She 

loves winter and black coffee, and is endlessly 

inspired to write kick-ass heroines and the 

men strong enough to capture their hearts.

Sharon lives in the Chicago area with her 

husband and son, and didn’t expect to write 

one book, let alone a series. But WICKED 

WIND and the Solsti series formed in her 

head one weekend and refused to stay quiet 

until she put pen to paper. Her characters 

tend to keep her up at night, as they banter, 

fall in love, and slay endless varieties of 

power-hungry demons.

Go like Sharon's status for a chance to win a 

$25 gift card. 

Shannon's Review

On Wicked Ground is not a standalone book. 

You would need to read the following, which 

highly recommend you do, first. Here is the 


1. Wicked Wind

2. Wicked Waves

3. Wicked Flames

              4. Kissed by a Demon Spy

5. Wicked Ground

All of these are awesome books. Sharon does 

such a great job in writing these paranormal 

books. I believe Wicked Ground is the last 

book and I am so sad to see this series go. I 

fell in love with the very first one I read and 

couldn’t wait to get my hands on the others. 

Wicked Ground is about a girl who comes into 
finding her family with also finding new love. 

Alina is a feisty, cunning, gorgeous girl. She 

has to be to do some of things she does. She 

comes from a life of being a thief and robbing 

people. She meets a guy one night who, I hate 

to say this but, rocks her world. I know that’s 

cliché but it’s true. He turns her life upside 

down but in a good way. 

Caine is freaking HOT. Omg to be in the 

hideaway tunnel with him instead of Alina. 

You will get that when you read it and you 

will say the same thing. Caine is a lash 

watcher and he doesn’t ever see Alina coming 

either. I’m not going into detail but the 

comradery between them is funny and sexy. 

They are perfect for each other. 

This book is well written and kept me turning 

the page to see what happened next. It’s a 

great ending to a great series. 

I am giving this book 4.5 hearts. 

No comments:

Post a Comment