Thursday, January 31, 2013

Ember's Curse Blog Tour stop with Giveaway and Interview with Author and Harper

Ok peeps!!! I am so elated because today is my day of the Ember's Curse Blog tour and giveaway!! 
What do I have up my sleeves?? Well since I am only wearing a tank top nothing hahaha j/k 
Today I have a blurb from the book, I had previously done a review for Ember's Curse (see link below), you can checkity check that. I thought what can I do besides the blurb.......I can interview the author of Ember's Curse Gena Lutz as well as Harper *Squeeee* she totally bad ass.


Excerpt:

She came at me like a viper as soon as I was in arms reach. She grabbed me hard by my bicep and pulled me to her, whispering harshly into my ear, "What in the hell took you so long?" I tried to answer but she just kept on talking over me. "Your soon to be fiancé almost left twice. Twice! If it wasn't for my considerable talent at wooing the opposite sex, you would have ruined everything!"



I heard a shuffling behind me and thick hot breaths bathed the top of my head. I knew who it was immediately. "I suggest you take your hands of her...now," Collin’s voice growled out. He didn't yell; he didn't have to. Hismere towering presence was enough to make his point. Or it least it should have been. Nevertheless, Sylvia always fell back on her rank and the lack of repercussions it allotted her. So, instead of letting my arm go, she just grabbed it tighter. That was a big mistake on her part. Before Collin had a chance to protest, Harper reached over my shoulder and with barely any effort at all, she yanked Sylvia off the porch and tossed her into the yard. Sylvia landed hard on her ass and a "whoosh” escaped from between her lips from having the wind knocked right out of her. The expression on her face was comical. But I didn't dare laugh. I looked at Harper who casually stood in front of me with her arms crossed. I could only image what she saw in my eyes. Part worry, part disbelief, I would assume. And then she said something that blew me away, "She started it."

I felt myself being surrounded. I looked back and saw Milo and the rest of our traveling companions step in a protective line around us. When I faced forward again I knew why. Tommy was piling out of the house with his second in command right behind him. He looked at his wife sitting in the middle of the yard and then looked back at me and my group. "You!" he said, stabbing the air with his finger in my direction. "Come with me."


Let me just say that I absolutely love Gena, she is just a great person and has been really helpful to me. We have worked on another project together and I can always count on her, so I want to say Thank you to her first and foremost. I am also excited to have Harper here as well. Let me give you a bit of a background on Harper. She is Ember's best friend. Unlike Ember who is a hybrid she is a full Vampire and one bad ass chick!


Gena, What was your inspiration for writing this book?
I had an idea of a kick ass heroine in my head. She looked like Laura Croft from Tomb Raider…but with a twist. She was Hybrid. The more I thought about her and her species; pieces started falling into place. Her personality, the things she liked and disliked… the reason why she was both Vamp and Were. Once I started questioning and asking myself all these things the story began to create itself. All that was left to do was write it all down.

Why did you choose to have the traditional way of killing the mythical creatures (ie Vampire killed w/ a stake...Werewolf w/ silver)  and not something totally outrages?
I wanted to embrace the old-style myths of these supernatural beings. There is only so many attributes you can take away from a certain species before they turn into something else entirely. I wanted to stay as true to them and their lore as possible.

Why hybrids? specifically Ember..it was really unusual to have this combo. When I first read this I was like hmmmm how is that going to work? was that something that just popped up or is that how you always saw her?
I always saw her that way. It’s who she is. Sometimes we writers don’t have any say in the matter when it comes down to who and what are characters become. For me at least…my characters take on a life of their own.  

The ability that Ember posses' with her mate, why that power? why not make them change what people see or feel?
 I guess it goes back to the last question. I have been following their lead. Sometimes I am as surprised as the reader at what those two can or will do.

I totes LOVE LOVE LOVE Harper and Ember to the point of girl crushes, so I am excited to have her here.

Harper,Where and how did you and Ember meet?
“I was running away from a crazy ex-boyfriend. Yes, before you ask, he was an asshole Vampire. Anyways, I ducked into the Venus Café while trying to give the jerk-hole the slip. It worked great. He walked right by. That’s when I heard it; a muffled laugh. I turned around to see who was stupid enough to laugh at me. I knew it was a wolf. I could smell her. So that meant she was perfectly aware of what I was too. I was surprised when my eyes landed on her. I remember thinking…This bitch has some nerve. The wolf smiled at me, shook her head, and then waved me over. We have been friends ever since. I figured a woman with balls like that is someone to have on your side. I wasn’t wrong.”


Its such an unusual paring, but you two work so well together, how do you manage to live with your best friend and not kill each other?
“Vampires are nesters and werewolves have a pack mentality. With that being said, we actually enjoy having someone we can get along with constantly around. In our house if you get offended easily you’re screwed. We say what we feel and rarely pull our punches.  We respect that about each other. Besides, with me taking my rest during the day and Ember usually out all night…we rarely have a chance to piss each other off.”


So I was totally and I don't know maybe crazy but for a moment I thought you and Nathan were going to end up together! Why would that relationship never work out?
“Me and that Mongrel? Never going to happen. For one he has his head so far up Roxanne’s ass I am surprised…well…that he knows his head from a hole in the ground. He needs someone nice. Nice isn’t a word commonly used to describe this vamp.”

Harper you are totally kick-ass what is the best thing about being a Vampire?
“I loved becoming a vampire. I embraced it from the beginning. I get to live a hundred lifetimes while never losing this rockin’ body. Just look at how perky these tits are after over a hundred years. I’m not stupid; I know how lucky I am.”


If you could ummm... satisfy your urges with any Man who would it be and why? (I choose Adam Levine but hey that's just me)
“Hmmm. I find all types of men alluring. Sex is one of my basics needs. I like a man who has a lot of experience with pleasing a woman and who is also good with his tongue. If you know of any that fit that description, send them my way.”

Gena, What is next for the series and how many books in total do you think will there be?
I am currently writing the second Prime Wolf novel. I am planning on there being at least 4 to 5 in this series. You never know though…some new characters might show up and scream for their own stories to be written. I would love that!

Ok I am totally loving Nathan, Collin is great (he's an Alpha *sing-song* LOVE THAT) but Nathan was just so much fun, Where did he come from and why wasn't he in his cousins pack?
Only white wolves are brought into the Adelphi’s ranks. They are very rare among all the werewolves and are also the strongest of their kind. Nathans mother married a Prime wolf. Nathan was born a Prime.


So will Harper get her own book Gena? *wink wink* maybe a prequel of how Ember and her got to be so bad ass?
She will DEFINITELY get her own book. Her story will be book three in the Prime Wolf novels. You get to see a different side of her. And maybe, just maybe, there will be a chance for you to witness her fall in love.


Best moment in the book for me was when Harper let Sylvia have it...how did that feel Harper?
“It felt like something I would love to do again.”


Finally Gena in the next book will there be as much action and ass kicking as there was in this one? that it was drew me into the story, that and the fact that the women were just as bad-ass as the men!
There will be tons of action. These characters can’t help but get themselves in sticky situations!

I really enjoyed my time with Gena and Harper. Like I said I really love this book. I enjoyed the female characters and I promise you will not be dissapainted. Below is the link to my review and where you can be a fan of Gena's.  




a Rafflecopter giveaway

Dressed in White Cover Reveal

Coming June 2013
Adult Contemporary Romance


About the author:

Jessica Gibson is a recovering bookaholic, she's down from four books a week to a more reasonable one. It was that love of words and creativity that made her dream about writing her first book. That dream was hidden for years, always put on the back burner, filed away in the "someday" section, until her husband Matt gave her the kick in the pants she needed to actually get off her butt and write.
Jessica and Matt live in Southern California and have a serious addiction to reality tv shows like Pawn Stars and American Restoration. They have one son and hope to add to the family in the near future.
Aside from writing, she runs an online event planning business called the Release Day Diva. In addition to novels, Jessica writes and maintains the blog Book on the Bright Side. Keep up with Jessica and her latest releases and events on her blog.

Facebook, Twitter, Release Day Diva, Amazon Author Page

Wednesday, January 30, 2013

Happy Birthday Jillian Dodd and to my son!!!!

Jillian Dodd...Oh how I love this woman and the worlds created in her head. She has given me many Book Boyfriends....Danny Diamond (sigh) Phillip Mackenzie (swoon)...Brooklyn (knees get weak) Aiden (Holy Hotness)....I really could keep going but I think you get the point.
Want to know how amazing she is?


That Amazing! Here is the link to Stalk Me. I love this book!!!! Hello Brooklyn *batting eyelashes* ok ok he's too young for me but HOT DAYUM! Hot surfer guy gets me every time. Oh and don't forget Cush....I want to live in this world PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE....Keatyn is one lucky girl surrounded by all these hotties.

Stalk Me on Amazon
and here is Jillian's website where you can be like me and Stalk her
Jillian Dodd website

WAIT KEEP SCROLLING DOWN I am not finished with my Happy Birthday's

I also want to say Happy Birthday to my eldest son who is 16 today *sniff sniff* I don't know where the time went but I love him so much!
He is such a wonderful kid. He makes me laugh, smile and always is entertaining me with his witty charm. I am so proud of the young man he has become. Grateful, that I was given the chance to be his mom, and even though we have had our rough patches he knows just like I know that our bond will never be broken, and I will always be there for him through thick and thin! BUT his butt better NEVER...NEVER... EVER call me from jail cuz then I would be like


Yeah Mama don't play that


Have a great day peeps and go get your copy of Stalk me...then buy Kiss Me because Aiden *fanning self* well yeah he's super hot 

Review for Ruining Me and Ruining You

I am very happy to have my friend help me out as a guest reviewer for these two amazing books. We have a Facebook page where we do group reads so I know she knows what she's talking about. So every now and again I will have a guest do a review for me so I don't bore the crap out of you (hehe)
Here are Heather's reviews....

RUINING ME  

Synopsis:

Eighteen year old Jay is living a horrible nightmare.
Two years ago, life seemed to be going the way she dreamed it would.
Then one horrible moment ruined it. She decided that closing herself off
from everyone was the way to deal with it. Soon she realizes that it is all
catching up with her.
There are three guys that are there for her. JT the perfect boyfriend she didn't
want to give up. Rhye, the bad boy rock star that helped her forget the past. Kane
the sweet sexy tattooed bartender that makes her want a future.
Now she needs to decide what secrets to keep? What choices to make? Is it possible to move
on while still holding on to the past?

Review:
"I hate the saying, “The truth can set you free”. The truth can't set me free. It can f*ck my future fifty ways to Sunday."

This book is emotional and full of angst. I was sucked into this book within the first
few pages and couldn't be bothered to come up for air. I don't want to say to much because
I don't want to giveaway any spoilers. If you enjoy a good love triangle and a book
that keeps you on your toes with all the twists and turns, then Ruin Me is a must read!
You get just enough of the past through dreams that help you piece together what Jay is
going through and made her close herself off to her friends and family. I would definately
recommend this book. Now that book 2 is out I would jump right into book one. Don't wait!
Amazing job Nicole Reed!

RUINING YOU

Synopsis:
For a girl who dared to tempt death, living is the only promise that matters now. 

Jay’s life almost came to a forced end when her darkest secrets were revealed and the one who she chose to give her future to was ripped away. Now, everything she kept hidden is the topic of everyone’s conversation, and not all are sympathetic. Someone wants her horrific past to dictate her future, and another is determined to help her choose a different path.

In conclusion to Ruining Me, Kane and Rhye know that Jay is worth the fight, but waiting for her to find herself may ruin them all.

Review:
When Jay's darkest secrets where revealed., It causes her Prince to be ripped from her life. She has to decide to either let the past dictate her future or learn to find the closure she needs to move forward. Kane and Rhye know that Jay is worth fighting for, but will Jay find herself before she loses the one that matters to her the most?

She has to learn that she can't keep the promise to live for someone else that she has to want to live for herself. She starts off in a rehabilition center to help her work through all the guilt, shame, fear and devastation of everything that happened and the lose of her Prince. She continues down the
road of shutting everyone out of her life until she meets another patient Eli. He is amazing.
He helps her through a lot.
"Don’t let go now, Jay. One-by-one, place each piece of your soul back together,but this time, make it stronger. Close your eyes and do it." Eli
Upon her return home she has to cope with always having someone around her. She doesn't deal with that very well and tries to fall back into her old ways. She realizes that she doesn't want that. She learns to look at how everything has effected not just her, but all that love her. We travel through this journey watching Jay grow and learn to want to live for herself. We also get to experience her finding the love she deserves.
"You make me happy. You make me want to live for me, to have this forever. To have you forever."Jay
Another great book by Nicole Reed!!!! Very good book.

Heather has rated both books with:



Tuesday, January 29, 2013

Review for Beautiful Bastard

Book Synopsis:


An ambitious intern. A perfectionist executive. And a whole lot of name calling. Discover the story that garnered more than two million reads online.

Whip-smart, hardworking, and on her way to an MBA, Chloe Mills has only one problem: her boss, Bennett Ryan. He’s exacting, blunt, inconsiderate—and completely irresistible. A Beautiful Bastard.

Bennett has returned to Chicago from France to take a vital role in his family’s massive media business. He never expected that the assistant who’d been helping him from abroad was the gorgeous, innocently provocative—completely infuriating—creature he now has to see every day. Despite the rumors, he’s never been one for a workplace hookup. But Chloe’s so tempting he’s willing to bend the rules—or outright smash them—if it means he can have her. All over the office.

As their appetites for one another increase to a breaking point, Bennett and Chloe must decide exactly what they’re willing to lose in order to win each other. Originally only available online as The Office by tby789—and garnering over two million reads on fan fiction sites—Beautiful Bastard has been extensively updated for re-release.

My Review:

I love men like Christian Grey, you know HOT, DEMANDING, ALPHA that has a sensitive side and makes you wet your panties with one look. Well if you are like me then ladies meet your next book boyfriend Bennett Ryan! I was enraptured with this book just as I began...And I started about 8 hrs ago, Yes, it was my first day back to school and yes, I have bronchitis but when a book is this good I just put all that aside and read!

This is the first description we get of Bennett Ryan:

"He was the most self-righteous, pompous prick I'd ever met. I'd hear all of the other women in the office gossip about his escapades and wonder if a nice face was all it took."

Then he speaks and I was like....


Ooooh Wheee I was like I have no idea how Chloe can put up with this man! damn all that to hell when you get his description because then I was like okay maybe this cheeky bastard has more to him.

"He was a good eight inches taller than me" "I had made the mistake of visiting the hotel gym during a convention the first month we worked together and walked in to find him sweaty and shirtless next to the treadmill. He had the face any male model would kill for and the most incredible hair I've ever seen on a man. Freshly fucked hair." UMMMM hellloooooo Mr Ryan!

It was funny to me that as I was reading I could see how much this man infuriated Chloe, they way they spoke to each other I was surprised one of them wasn't dead yet. You don't have to wait long to see this two's sexual frustration let loose! He is clever this Mr. Ryan has her stay late and then BAM!

and 

sex just everywhere! Its AMAZING....He was just sexy and confident and yummy and sexy and did I say sexy already??

"I was beyond desperate. I craved her like a drug, and this feeling consumed my every waking thought" 

Once I began to understand why he is such an ass to Chloe, I forgave him, takes a bit to get there but once you do its like 

Then I got like this,


because these two could not make up their damn minds about one another. I wanted to slap them both.
Just when they FINALLY figure out everything......




I was so upset, WTF just happened....I seriously wanted to throw my IPhone (Kindle App). I don't think the guy sitting in front of me would have appreciated that so I held back. My tears not so much and I swear people in class thought I was crazy. During break I had to go to the bathroom and promise myself not to read anymore until I got home.

Now you may wonder did that little break help? HELL NO! I couldn't stop thinking about the book the entire time. Luckily its first day of classes so its the usual going over the syllabus and what the class is about crap. I re-read the chapter once I got home and cried again. Not ugly snot running down my nose kind of crying, like this


just a few tears. 

What I really liked about this book was the main characters Chloe is confident, sexy woman who has worked hard to get the respect she has and where she is in her career. She wasn't winey and clingy and just obnoxious. She was self-confident and knew exactly what she was getting into with her boss. She made no apologies, I love strong women characters.  

"Shit. Shit. Shit." I yelled into the empty elevator, practically stomping my feet. That bastard had ripped his last pair of panties"

Bennett, WOW!!! I could say that when I began I was like ah great he's a egotistical, condescending  a-hole just great. 
In the end he TOTALLY redeems himself. I love the way his character was written because although he has that Alpha dominance to him he doesn't come off as a total jackass that I wanted to hate. Sure, he exasperated me at times but overall he is AMAZING and funny.

So here were the fact: I felt possessive of her. Not in a romantic sort of way, but in a "hit her over the head, drag her off by the hair, and fuck her" way. Like she was my toy and I was keeping the other boys in the sandbox from playing with her. How sick was that? If she ever heard me admit to that, she would cut off my balls and feed them to me."

The story flowed well for me. No holes, I hate when I read something and I am like huh? how did they end up there? wait what did I miss.....Nope none of that. They were both engaging and funny. It was fun and lighthearted, I mean it has to have some drama or where's the fun in it, but the drama didn't overshadow the book. I laughed at some things that Bennett said about Chloe or vise versa. Or what they did to each other. PLUS there was lots of sex...not too much to where I lost sight of the plot, but  every time they did it was HAWT!

Do I recommend this book?...HELL YES I do! I believe you will not be disappointed and you will get to see the other side of the pompous prick! 

"I was sure my hair was a fucking joke because I'd been worried sick. I suddenly had no idea what I was doing waiting for her like an anxious spouse. I only knew I couldn't be the one to decide we wouldn't work, because deep down, I wanted to figure it out." 

I rate this book
5/5 hearts 

***I received an ARC via NetGalley for an honest review***

Release date for book February 12, 2013


Join the 'Fender Bender Blues' Event on 1/30

FenderBenderBlues_w7492_300

Fender Bender Blues

By: Niecey RoyPublisher: The Wild Rose Press Her life took a wrong turn. He's driven by success. They didn't count on crashing into love... Rachel Bennett loved her job until the day she finds herself doubting her choices. Now she's hunting for a new career, but starting over isn't easy. Her plan is simple—no distractions until she finds her dream job. She didn't plan on fate throwing her a curveball in the form of a fender bender with a sexy guy in an expensive suit. Craig Larsen is a wealthy, successful business owner with a plan of his own: survive his current PR nightmare and stay away from his overly determined ex-girlfriend. His need for control and personal success is turned upside down when he meets Rach, a sassy redhead who can't drive. Soon they find themselves battling with Rach's grumpy old neighbor, toilet-papering the trees of a high school nemesis, and fighting over the last slice of pizza. Can two very different people plus one fender bender equal a chance at forever?

Excerpt from the book:

“Now what?”“Nothing.”Rach sniffed.Craig shifted to eye her warily. “Since when do you answer me with single words?”“Since I decided I’m not talking to you,” she answered with a shrug, crumpling up the white paper wrapper from her sub.Craig leaned his face in close to her neck and enjoyed the startled jerk of her shoulders. Her eyes opened wide in surprise. His breath shifted a few strands of hair at the nape of her neck as he whispered, “Why, because you want me?”“You’re incorrigible,” she said, breathless, her cheeks flushed.She’s enjoying this. The thought pleased him. Rach was on her back beside him now, her eyes closed. He glanced around the park to see if anyone was watching. No one was. He could swoop in for a kiss and no one would catch him. No one would care, he told himself. She won’t mind…“I can feel you staring.”Craig smiled down at her. “So what.”She peeked at him with one green eye. “So stop it.”“And if I don’t?” Maybe she’d tackle him, push him down on the blanket and…She didn’t. She promptly closed her eye and went back to pretending indifference. “I’ll hit you, that’s what.”“Not if I do this, you won’t.”He’d only meant it to be a short kiss, but the pleasure of touching his lips to hers kept him there longer. Her tongue was velvet soft and warm against his and the slow mating of their mouths quickened his heartbeat even as he told himself, It’s no big deal, just a kiss. She nipped his bottom lip and sent heat sliding through his body. The woman could kiss. She whispered soft against his lips, “Now why don’t you admit that it’s you who wants me.” Follow Niecey Roy on FaceBook / Twitter / Blog Come and join me and Niecey Roy Wednesday January 30th for an amazing Cars themed event! We have tons of amazing games and prizes planned!
Hope to see you all there!!

Brought to you by the Release Day Diva

Monday, January 28, 2013

LOVE DURING DEATH TOUR


Book Synopsis:
After a series of strange and deadly events, Fia Dannii discovers what it is truly like to live after death. Stuck in the in-between, Fia sets out to discover what in life she missed that would be preventing her from passing on. When Dion walks into her life after death, Fia struggles to believe that he holds the key to her afterlife, and her heart. Fia has to choose between loving Dion or walking the earth forever as an entity, stuck in the in-between.

Love During Death Excerpt:

“Good night, Fia Dannii. Thank you for a most enlightening evening. Can I give you a call later?” Dion gave her an amused smirk, his teeth barely releasing from his lips.

“I’d like that. Goodnight Dion.” Fia returned the smile and gave him a reluctant wave. Dion made to take his leave and turned away from her, pressing the elevator button. His hand began clenching into a fist, resisting the temptation that was flowing through his veins. As Fia unlocked her door, she curved her face in his direction immediately mesmerized by his burning gaze. Before she had any time to think, Dion had her body forced into the door. Taking her face in his hands, fingers tangling in the short hair at the base of her neck, Dion drew her lips into a sudden desperate kiss. Blood rushed to her skin as she wrapped her arms around him enveloping the space between them. They slowly searched each others’ mouths, the tension slowly building. As quickly it had begun, Dion leaned his head back searching her eyes, catching his breath.

“Good night. Until we meet again.” He placed another lingering kiss on her lips before backing away from her. Fia felt as if her body was dunked in cold water as he increased the distance between them. With perfect timing, the elevator doors opened and Dion moved inside, pressing the ground level button before he had a chance to change his mind

Author Rachel Olson and Jessica Humphrey's Bio and Pictures:      

                                                            Rachel: 

I first discovered my passion for writing when I was in 4th grade. I wrote a children's story for a school project about a man who created his own pet - a blob that ate everything. Little did I know that the entire school was participating in this project, not just my class. When deadline came, all books were sent to a group of college students, who then read and rated them. It became a big event at the school. Parents came to listen to students' stories read aloud, some kids winning prizes for individuality, penmanship, grammar, the works. I sat patiently as they announced the winners, knowing in my heart of hearts that my book was nothing special. Then came the grand prize. The student who had the best book out of the entire elementary school. The top dog. My mind raced with name after name of who I thought should win. Never once did I ever think it would be me. They had to repeat my name three times. I heard them every time, but was in too much shock to make my legs work.




Jessica: 
I first started writing when I was sixteen years old. I had a dream that sparked my imagination, I was practically forced to begin writing it down.  The protagonist opened the door to a whole other world inside my head. Before I knew it, I'd written an entire novel and I've never stopped since!

Reading and writing have always been a way of escaping for me.  Diving into words let's me see and do things that only exist in my dreams. Some take twisted and painful passages, but I have even learned to embrace the light as well as the dark. As an author, my goal (near and far) is to share my worlds with others, letting them walk down a different path, experiencing things outside their own realities. Helping them grow and embrace this journey called life. Writing is my passion and I hope to provide others with the joy and wonder so many authors have given to me.



Author's Blogs
Rachel A Olson
Jessica Humphrey

Facebook Author Page:
Author Jessica Humphrey Facebook

Twitter:
Rachel A Olson
Author Jessica H

Pinterest:
Rachel's Pinterest

Goodreads:
love During Death - GoodReads

Where to Purchase:
Love During Death E-book
Love During Death Paperback

Sunday, January 27, 2013

Tour Stop and Giveaway for Angel Steel's Sweet Temptation

BLOG TOUR SCHEDULE:
1/21 kindlehooked
1/22 sugarandspiceandeverythingnaughty
1/23 coffeebooksandlipgloss
1/24 mysecretromancebookreviews
1/25 thebookavenue
1/26 bookcrushbookreviews
1/27  iloveindiebooks
1/28 bookboyfriendreview
1/29 ravishingromances And threechicksandtheirbooks
1/30 thebookavenue
1/31  bookbitchesblog
2/1 firstclassbooksfb
2/2 whirlwindbooks

Synopsis:
Skylar Montague has learned that nothing good comes from trusting others.... especially men. After escaping an abusive relationship she attempts to start a new life in a new city. Living close to her childhood friend Chantal, she's finally starting to feel at home. Men are the last thing on her mind, that is until she meets her smoldering bad boy neighbor Nathaniel Jackson. Her hesitation is huge, but the attraction is even greater. Nathaniel doesn't do relationships, just can't see himself as being a one woman man. His instant attraction to Skylar makes him think that he could change. Their connection is explosive. Nothing has ever felt this good. Being together with Nate, Skylar feels like she can finally trust a man. That is until they are presented with an unexpected surprise. Exes reemerge and with them a falling out neither saw coming. With all their past troubles and demons ready to emerge, can they escape the undeniable pull they have to each other, or will the dark past they both possess prove to be too difficult and keep them apart?

Book Excerpt:
He had tried ringing her, but it only went straight to voice mail. He couldn’t think or do anything, but be with her. He missed everything about her, the way she laughed, that sexy smile she would give him when she wanted something, the way she walked. Jesus, just watching her do that gave him an instant hard on, and the little noises she made when they would make love. He missed how she always screamed out his name when her orgasms hit her. God, he wanted her. He couldn’t picture not being with her again. She was everything he ever wanted and now he had fucked it all up with her. Why couldn’t he just listen to her when she said she would never, ever cheat on anyone? If he never met Natalie, he wouldn’t have had a problem doing that, but since Natalie did the dirty on him, he really had a hard time believing anyone who said they would never cheat.


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Saturday, January 26, 2013

Review for Remembering Zane by J.S. Wilsoncroft

Synopsis: At ten years old, Bonnie Reese knew the minute she laid eyes on Zane Withers that he would forever have a place in her heart. After years of dating, then finally going their separate ways, Bonnie always dreamed that eventually they would find their way back back to each other.
But those dreams were shattered, along with her heart, when she received the devastating news that her beloved Zane had been killed. As she faced her worst nightmare of going to his funeral, Bonnie runs into Zane’s best friend, Jonathan Wood. Little did she know, Jonathan had deep feelings for her since the seventh grade. Now that his best friend is gone, will Jonathan have the courage to tell her that he’s loved her since high school? Or will he keep his secret to himself forever? Will Bonnie let go and let love find her again?

***MY REVIEW:*******
I was asked by the author to review her book and received an ARC.*
I love stories like this. I am not morbid I promise. Sometimes I feel like you need to be shaken up a bit. Remembering Zane did just that for me. It is a quick read (but took me a lot longer as I was sick)
I love happy ending as much as the next girl.

We all know that sometimes life is not fair and we don't always get that happily ever after with the one. That is what I enjoyed about this book. Bonnie was in love with her High School sweetheart, they dated for many years broke up  and she felt like most of us who still have hope with "the one" that some day he would return to her. Like that saying "if you love it set it free, if it returns it was meant to be."


Unfortunately, for Bonnie that would never be. Life is not always rainbows and butterflies (thank you Maroon 5 for that) this is what Bonnie learns, the "one" that got away from her dies in a car accident. She will never know if they ever had another chance to be happy again.




I know you are saying WTF? how is this supposed to make me want to read this? Well lets just say that life has a crazy way of always presenting different doors for you to open. Bonnie needs to learn to let go of Zane and try to find true happiness. I know that is hard. I have been here, so I could relate. Sometimes life is crap, someone you love dies, and you feel as though there is a huge hole in your heart. While reading this I felt as though Bonnie wanted to give up and die and say "SCREW YOU LIFE" but in the midst of all that,She had to learn to be strong and move forward, to remember the great things in life and hold on to the precious memories of Zane. Ready? Open door one, Zane's best friend Jonathan.


 and then door 2 Sexy Dentist Bonnie works with


 Now I know your like HUH? Zane's best friend oh heck no, and wait a sexy Dr. too?  Well I am not about to give up all the details so you need to read this to find out for yourself, what happens and how Bonnie learns to love again.

J.S. has written a beautiful novella of the courage that it takes for Bonnie to move forward. Yes, it was hard. Yes, she grieves but in the end she learns to open herself up for more. I enjoyed this novella because of that rawness. Its not easy to go through life when the one you love is no longer in this world. I laughed, I cried, I cheered for Bonnie and swelled with happiness when she finally decides to open herself up again for love.So for that I am rating this novella with





4/5 hearts





Where to buy Remembering Zane:
AMAZON
B&N
also on
Goodreads

Sandie~~BBRs

WINNERS!!!

YAY!! Oh my peeps we made it through 13 days. I was sick this last week but, I had to put that aside and make sure all of you got what you deserved and that was for me to bring you these awesome authors and their books.
If any of you winners never received an email from me I do apologize as I am trying to catch up on emails. If you can please email me at Bookboyfriendreviews(at)gmail(dot)com. There are a few I have sent emails to and awaiting your response. I don't want anyone not to receive their winnings. You all deserve your e-book!

Alright now for the new winners of yesterdays giveaway. I featured Izzy Cullen and she was gracious enough to let me giveaway 2 e-books of What You Do To Me.

The winners are Sarah Handrich and Kristie Hicks! CONGRATS

and the GRANDPRIZE WINNER IS.......

Ready for it..................
Almost there....................



So annoying right?

Congrats to 
 Dawn Kephart Bush


I am so excited for you Dawn 6 paperback copies of

Rachel A. Olsen------The Seventh Layer
Gena D. Lutz---------Ember's Curse
Kimberly Knight-----Where I Need to Be
Tonya Kappes--------Strung Out to Die
Killian McRae--------Pure & Sinful and A Love By Any Measure

I am so jelly LOL!
Thank you all for participating. I have enjoyed this immensely!
Sandie~~ BBRs

Friday, January 25, 2013

LAST DAY!!!! CAN YOU BELIEVE IT???

***real quick, I just want to say HAPPY BIRTHDAY to my wonderful hubby. alright back to our regularly scheduled program***

 I am enjoying everyday that I get to introduce you all to different authors from many genres. *cue music from Boys II Men...End of the Road*

Okay that is enough sappiness, I am still here and I promise to bug you, quite frequently. May even be several times a day,

 you just never know with me and that's the beauty of it all. 

Today last day of the Giveaway as well as the last day for all of you to enter to win the Grand-Prize! 6 paperback books, that's outstanding. Lets get this rolling.

Where should I start....Yes, I am going to drag this out just a teensy-bit. I want to say Thank You to all the Authors that participated in this giveaway, it really means a lot to me that you all let me do this for you. 

 You have all been so great. Thanks to all the followers
 
 Thank you all!

Now as they say we have saved the best for last!!! Today's featured author is Izzy Cullen, she has agreed to giveaway 2 copies of her e-book What You Do To Me.
 Isn't it such a beautiful cover? 
I asked each author for a funny or random fact about themselves. They were all so great especially Izzy, She sent me 5, oh and they are good! 

 1. Last Halloween my husband and I got caught skinny dipping in a hotel outdoor hot tub after hours (we were staying at the hotel). The security guard kicked us out and we had to do the walk of shame back to our room, across the hotel property with a small towel. It was freezing in the Michigan October weather. We passed many drunks who cheered us on as we walked.
2. I was in an infomercial a year ago.
3. I once talked my photography professor into giving me an A on a final I didn't take.
 4. I love brussel sprouts
5. I sat behind Jamie Presley at Super Bowl XL in Detroit. I had no clue who she was until I saw her the same night on the Late Late Show. The whole night I was referring to her, in texts, as the annoying blond in front of me.
Those are pretty funny! I loved the first one hahaha could you imagine that? 

Where to stalk, umm I mean find Izzy:
FACEBOOK 
TWITTER

Oh wait one more thing, yesterdays winners of the awesome Savannah Rossi Chonicles by Deliza Raffery!!
Jennifer Gumminger McBroom and
Tess Halim   CONGRATS!!!! (please check your emails ladies :)  )
Don't forget that today is the last day to enter for the grandprize and it ends tonight!!

a Rafflecopter giveaway a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, January 24, 2013

LIEBSTER BLOG AWARD - 2013


LIEBSTER BLOG AWARD - 2013


 LIEBSTER BLOG AWARD

The rules of the Liebster Blog Award are as follows:

1. Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog and link back to the blogger who presented this award to you;

2. Answer the 11 questions from the nominator, list 11 random facts about yourself and create 11 questions

for your nominees;

3. Present the Liebster Blog Award to 11 blogs have 200 followers or less who you feel deserve to be noticed and leave a comment on their blog letting them know they have been chosen. (No tag backs)

4. Copy and Paste the blog award on your blog.

I want to thank Stacy Bailey Darnell/Literary Mania Reviews for nominating me for this award. I am so excited and happy that my fellow blogger thought of me for this. I recently started my blog about a month ago. It took a while to get off the ground, I was scared and really intimidated by other blogs. I have to also thank, Author Kimberly Knight for finally just shoving me off the edge and making me swim! <muah> A huge thank you to my husband for believing in me and my followers on my blog, Facebook and Twitter! I appreciate every one of you. I love all the bloggers I have met they have been so helpful and supportive!

Eleven questions from my nominator: 


1. What is your absolute Top Favorite book above all others?



WOW! can you say hard question....Hmmm ok if I really had to choose it would be Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire. LOVE Travis Maddox!


2. What was the book that began your reading obsession?

LOL! I have been reading since I could, you know Nancy Drew. Then I stopped reading and actually Twilight was what got me back into reading and then it turned into an obsession.

3. What is your favorite thing to do besides read?

HAHAHA is this supposed to be PG? ok well if its PG then spend time with my family watching silly movies...if its not PG then behind closed/locked doors with the hubby :)

4. Who are your favorite authors?

That will be a looong list ok ready....
Jamie McGuire, Tamarra Webber, Colleen Hoover, Kimberly Knight, Tara Sevic, S.C. Stephens, Jillian Dodd, Kendal Ryan, A.L Jackson, Kitja Millay, Jenn Sterling, Jessica Sorenson, Cassandra Clare, E.L. James, Richelle Mead ...I pimp these out the most I think...I am missing a slew but you get the point.

5. What social networks do you use?

Facebook, Twitter, Pintrest

6. Which of those social networks is your favorite?

I would say Twitter, I have connected with so many people on there PLUS my favorite band Secondhand Serenade follows me....HEHEHE I just love them. Oh and other band that I like too, that follow me is Artist vs Poet they are pretty awesome.

7. What is your favorite holiday?

My birthday! LOL its not really a holiday but if it was it would be spectacular!
seriously though I would say hmmm Christmas, because my oldest daughter comes home from college and that makes me feel like my family is complete.

8. Who is your favorite BBF?

This one is easy Travis Maddox...followed by Emmett Cullen...Then Griffin from Effortless (I love Kellan but Griffin is more my pace)... Christian Grey! Yeah that's my top that I do not think will change unless someone can beat Travis and I don't see that happening. 

9. Who would you cast as that BBF?
I love this question...ok my perfect Travis is this one:
Hot right? that's Daniel Conn....swoon but he is not an actor so if I had to pick an actor then it would be:
Kellan Lutz...That's my pick's.


10. What authors have you met & gotten books signed by?

Sadly, none YET! I do have Jamie McGuire's paperbacks of her Providence Series that are signed by her does that count?

11. What made you decide that you wanted to start a Bookblog?

My love for books and the indie authors that have been so cool and talk back to their fans. It helps make that connection real. I love reading new books and letting people know about them. Just the other day I was in K-mart and a woman was struggling to decide which book she should buy, her boyfriend looked so bored and just kept shrugging saying "I don't know, whatever" never looking up from his phone. So I stepped in and started recommending books. Of course I was like you definitely need to read Beautiful Disaster. We talked for a while I told her an e-reader is pretty awesome pulled up my Kindle app on my phone and showed her my books. Her face was priceless. Her boyfriend was excited because he wouldn't have to go shopping for books and could all be done at home. So that is why I started a blog my love for books and to help others discover them. Plus I love my book boyfriends.

                11 random things about me.

1. My husband is a music producer and recorded me singing Vanessa Carlton - A Thousand Miles in his studio, I sent the only copy to my Best Friend in New Jersey. I can't sing so her dogs were howling along.

2. I love the pit-bull bred, that is my favorite dog. They are so sweet and misunderstood. I used to not like dogs before I married my husband.

3. I love chocolate malted crunch ice-cream from Rite Aid

4. My favorite classic book is Frankenstein. Mary Shelley was an extraordinary writer.

5. When I was pregnant I used to listen to classical music and read Edgar Allen Poe to my baby hahaha (not all the time, but a lot in the last trimester, odd)

6. Love chips and salsa. If I could only eat that forever I would be happy.

7. I met my best friend on-line, in a chat room about a show called October Road. We bonded, are the missing half of one another. She is truly amazing and I send her an anniversary gift every year.  

8. I have 5 sisters and 2 brothers, I am the second to the last child so I learned quickly how to defend myself.

9. My husband is the greatest father and partner. Without him I would not be where I am.

10. I was a teen mom.

11. In school F/T for nursing and hoping to move closer to the beach even though I hate cold weather. I live in Palm Springs our low during mid winter is 60! 


My nominations

MY QUESTIONS:

1. First book that swept you into a whole new world?

2. Name a book you have re-read at least 3 times?

3. What genre do you prefer to read and why?

4. If you had a choice between a real book and an e-reader which one would you choose?

5. If you could meet any author who would it be?

6. Best quote from a book that always stays with you?

7. If you could go anywhere in the world where would you go?

8. Favorite place to read?

9. What is the best thing about being a blogger?

10. What other blogger would you like to meet?

11. Favorite food?